artsyfartsying

July has been a month of stress and puttering. Aside from work (teaching and grading, committee tasks, freelance editing and guiding jobs), I also met up with (a lot of) friends I hadn’t seen in a while, went hiking, practiced yoga as usual (I can now do the headstand without a wall!), attended workshops (one on storytelling and improvisation, another on art as meditation) and the English Department’s two-day strategic planning seminar. I made a website and wrote some stuff I haven’t pruned into bloggable shape. And I got a lot of drawing and painting and crafting done, because I turn to artsyfartsying to unwind. Below are some of my drawing, lettering, and upcycling projects.

drawings lettering upcycling
10556350_10152236487314205_6883024024889504770_n

Leave a message?

