Pieces for Silliman

The fellows of the 51st Silliman Writers Workshop have been announced. I applied as a fellow for creative nonfiction.

Here are the pieces I submitted:

Anamnesis

Notes on Perpetual Motion

Puka Beach

The Apartment

What I Talk About When I Talk About Love is Nothing

I did not get in. Hehe. Oh well towel, I say, c’est la vie. But I hope you enjoy reading, as much as I loved writing, those pieces. I will, of course, keep on writing, external validation or no—I write because I have to, to live, to stay sane (EMO!). In any case, I’ll definitely visit beautiful Dumaguete in the near future, as Mt. Kanlaon and Mt. Talinis are on my mountain-climbing bucket list. What I’m not sure about is whether I’ll apply to the Silliman workshop again. Let’s see. :)

6 thoughts on “Pieces for Silliman

  1. If writing is your passion, then I encourage you to apply again for next year’s workshop or the one in the year after that. Continue writing…there is always the remote possibility that the impossible can and do happen.

    Like

Leave a message?

